Science Team

Principal Investigator:  Jason Glenn (GSFC)

Deputy Principal Investigator: Margaret Meixner (JPL/Caltech)

Project Scientist:  C. Matt Bradford (JPL/Caltech)

Deputy Project Scientist:  Klaus Pontoppidan (JPL/Caltech)

Science Lead:  Alexandra Pope (University of Massachusetts)

Deputy Science Lead:  Tiffany Kataria (JPL/Caltech)

PRIMA Co-Investigators:

  • Lee Armus (IPAC/Caltech)
  • Jochem Baselmans (Netherlands Institute for Space Research, Leiden and Delft University of Technology)
  • Cara Battersby (University of Connecticut)
  • Alberto Bolatto (University of Maryland)
  • Denis Burgarella (Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Marseille)
  • Laure Ciesla (Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Marseille)
  • Anna Di Giorgio (INAF, Rome)
  • Carlotta Gruppioni (INAF OAS, Bologna)
  • Thomas Henning (MPIA, Heidelberg)
  • Brandon Hensley (Princeton University)
  • Willem Jellema (Netherlands Institute for Space Research, Groningen)
  • Tiffany Kataria (JPL/Caltech)
  • Oliver Krause (MPIA, Heidelberg)
  • Margaret Meixner (JPL/Caltech)
  • Betsy Mills (University of Kansas)
  • Arielle Moullet (USRA)
  • Klaus Pontoppidan (Space Telescope Science Institute)
  • Marc Sauvage (CEA/DRF/Irfu/Département d’Astrophysique)
  • JD Smith (University of Toledo)
  • Rachel Somerville (Rutgers University & Flatiron Institute)
  • Johannes Staguhn (JHU/GSFC)

Science Working Group

The PRIMA science objectives have been developed including input from  the Science Working Group. It comprises more than 50 members of the astronomy community worldwide, and is organized into six broad science themes.  Members contribute to developing the science objectives for PRIMA through one or more of the themes.